About OWS-4

OGC Web Services, Phase 4 (OWS-4) was an Interoperability Initiative that advanced OGC technology in the following areas:
  • Sensor Web Enablement (SWE)
  • Geo Processing Workflow (GPW)
  • Geo-Decision Support (GeoDSS)
  • Geo-Digital Rights Management (GeoDRM)
  • CAD / GIS / BIM (CGB)
  • OGC Location Services (OpenLS)
  • Compliance Testing (CITE)
The Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC) Interoperability Program (IP) is a global, hands-on and collaborative prototyping program for rapid development of proven candidate specifications for consideration for consensus adoption and public release by the OGC Specification Program.