Webinar: Questionnaire on Commissioning Geospatial Research

Registration: 
Start: 
Wednesday, 9 September 2020 10:00 EDT
End: 
Wednesday, 9 September 2020 11:00 EDT
Event Description: 

You are invited to a webinar to launch an OGC Questionnaire on Commissioning Geospatial Research. The webinar will be held on Wednesday 9th September, 2020 at 10:00 AM EDT / 2:00 PM UTC / 3:00 PM BST.

The webinar will be presented by:

* Danny Vandenbroucke (Research Manager at Katholieke Universiteit Leuven)
* Jeremy Morley (Chief Geospatial Scientist - Ordnance Survey)
* Stefano Cavazzi (Principal Innovation & Research Scientist - Ordnance Survey)
* Gobe Hobona (Director of Product Management, Standards - Open Geospatial Consortium)

The webinar will present a questionnaire that has been prepared by OGC, Ordnance Survey and KU Leuven staff on behalf of the OGC University DWG to facilitate collection of feedback about practices on the commissioning of geospatial PhD research across the globe. OGC would like to better understand the methodologies, mechanisms, challenges and opportunities that organisations go through when they commission geospatial PhD research. The results will be presented to the OGC Technical Committee and will inform academia, government and private sector organisations about opportunities for commissioning geospatial PhD research. The questionnaire will close on 31 December 2020.

The questionnaire can be completed at https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScWjBmZX2AckTIIbrCJ8yRFtAPjcIlH...