New Space Workshop: The Earth, The Universe, and the Future

Registration: 
Start: 
Thursday, 26 August 2021 17:00 EDT
End: 
Thursday, 26 August 2021 22:00 EDT
Event Description: 

SSSI and the Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC)  are partnering once again to offer a topical, insightful and interesting online session.

‘New Space’ is a paradigm driven by a combination of technology and market advances such as rocket launches, small satellites, orbital planes, evolving sensors, and ground infrastructures.

Join us for a virtual event focused on highlighting a new, quickly growing space community and infrastructure in Australia, and how the region can learn based on successes and challenges faced by space programs across the world during this truly-global space event. Participants will go beyond earth and the universe, and work together to highlight how information sharing through new technologies and systems can shape a bright future for the New Space domain.

This virtual event is perfect for spatial professionals as they are best positioned to fully exploit the New Space ecosystem data to drive innovations ranging from digital twins to disaster resilience and everything in between.

The event, open to all, will be held via GotoWebinar at the following time:

Wednesday 25 August | 5pm - 8pm EDT
Thursday 26 August | 5am - 8am AWST
Thursday 26 August | 6.30am - 9.30am ACST
Thursday 26 August | 7am - 10am AEST

Interested in attending, planning, or sponsoring the OGC and SSSI New Space Workshop? sjasaphillips [at] ogc.org (subject: The%20OGC%20New%20Space%20Workshop%3A%20I%20am%20Interested!) (Click here).